Skip to content

Gall Bladder? Ovary? ….. Really?

March 17, 2011

I would not interfere with nor advise a patient to alter their prescribed treatment. However, when circumstances such as described below present, I will work within my scope to get to the root of the problem.

Becky, a young lady, 20 yrs. old, came in for treatment for her back pain. During intake she reported that she had recently been diagnosed with a dysfunctional gall bladder and ovary that needed surgery.

That excited me as I have seen the abdominals refer to the back, the gallbladder and the ovaries too many times. See picture for trigger point referral chart. The X is where the trigger point is located. The red indicates the location of pain.

I performed Myofascial Release on her hip and abdominals to lengthen the tissue. I worked deeper and found trigger points that mimicked the identical pain patterns of both her gall bladder and ovary. She got off of the treatment table with NO pain.

She reported her pain free status to her doctor who replied, “I don’t know what he’s doing, but if it works keep doing it.”

She did not require surgery for either.

Her back pain was gone as well.

From → NO SURGERY

Comments are closed.

